savvyhost.blogg.se

Landslide fleetwood mac live the dance
Landslide fleetwood mac live the dance




Even though she says "my reflection," for me, and I'm sure for many, it looks like "my reflection" but it's really my mother because we look alike. I see my mother when I reflect on the snow covered hills in my journey. That is just too base.) I think the snow covered hills refers to the graying of the previous generations. (BTW I think it's ridiculous to assume the snow covered hills has anything to do with cocaine - there are way too many beautiful literal and metaphorical interpretations that can be made. her reflection in the snow covered hills. "I climbed a mountain and I turned around." When I took my life journey, any time I spent reflecting on my past.I saw my mother. I really don't know if I can handle that. I am going to miss them so much when that happens. Can I handle those changes.the new seasons of my life that will come after they move on with their lives.I don't know. Time moving very fast making many changes in its wake. So, I have built my life around them-forgoing more lucrative opportunities that would have imposed distance and hours that would not allow me to be available. While I have not been a "stay at home mommy," since my kids were born, I've only accepted employment that allows me to be available to them whenever they need me. A couple of you have shared similar insights that I have on what "Landslide" means.

landslide fleetwood mac live the dance

I've always liked it.first heard it when I was in my teens. But this song never hit me before like it does now. What it means to me, I'm sure, Nicks did not intend, because when she wrote it, she was nowhere near where I am at this point of my life. General CommentI think this song is beautiful because it can be interpreted in so many ways.part of the genius behind it.






Landslide fleetwood mac live the dance